Young Investigator Meet On Quantum Condensed Matter Theory

[On 26th-27th October at Silver Jubilee Hall, S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata]

Day 1, 26th October 2017 (Thursday)

08:30 to 09:05	Registration ((In front of Silver Jubilee Hall)
		in none of onver sublice than j

09:30 to 11:00 Session I Chairperson – Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

09:30 to 10:00	Arijit Saha, IOP
	(Cooper pair entangler device based on graphene superconductor)
10:00 to 10:30	Arnab Sen, IACS
	(Dynamics of entanglement propagation in periodically driven integrable systems)
10:30 to 11:00	krishnendu Sengupta, IACS
	(Phase diagram of graphene in the presence of low-frequency radiation)

11:00 to 11:30 Tea time

11:30 to 13:00 Session II Chairperson – Dr. Sourin Das

11:30 to 12:00	Subhasis Sinha, IISER Kolkata (Effect of spin-orbit interaction on localization transition of Bosons in a quasi- periodic potential)
12:00 to 12:30	Tapan Mishra, IIT Guwahati (Unconventional pairing of bosons in optical lattice)
12:30 to 13:00	Arti Garg, SINP (Many body localization in the presence of an aperiodic potential)

13:00 to 15:00 Lunch and poster session [Venue: Krishnachura 2 (new hostel)]

15:00 to 16:00 Session III Chairperson – Dr. Priya Mahadevan

15:00 to 15:30	Ayan Datta, IACS
	(Symmetry Breaking in Low-Dimensional Flat Materials)
15:30 to 16:00	Kalpataru Pradhan, SINP
	(A route to higher T _c diluted magnetic semiconductors)

16:00 to 16:30 Tea time

16:30 to 17:30 Session IV Chairperson – Dr. Krishnendu Sengupta

16:30 to 17:00	Satyaki Kar, IACS (Andreev tunnelling and Josephson current in light irradiated graphene)
17:00 to 17:30	Saptarshi Mandal, IOP (Degeneracy of all eigenstates of Kitaev model)

19:00 onwards : Dinner (Bhagirathi Guest House Canteen)

Day 2, 27th October 2017 (Friday)

09:30 to 11:00 Session I Chairperson – Dr. Anamitra Mukherjee

09:30 to 10:00	Priya Mahadevan, SNBNCBS
	(Doping an antiferromagnetic insulator: Route to an antiferromagnetic metal)
10:00 to 10:30	Sanjeev Kumar, IISER Mohali
	(Spin Hall Effect in the Rashba-Kondo Model on Square Lattice)
10:30 to 11:00	Soumendu Datta, SNBNCBS
	(Promises of Bismuth Oxyhalide layered materials for energy applications)

11:00 to 11:30 Tea time

11:30 to 13:00 Session II Chairperson – Dr. Siddhartha Lal

11:30 to 12:00	V. Ravi Chandra, NISER
	(The spin-1/2 Heisenberg antiferromagnet on the Pyrochlore lattice : An exact
	diagonalisation study)
12:00 to 12:30	Manoranjan Kumar, SNBNCBS
	(Multipolar Phase in Frustrated Ferromagnetic Spin-1/2 Chain with Long Range
	Interaction)
12:30 to 13:00	Sunil Kumar Mishra, IIT BHU
	(Helical multiferroics and qubit(s) transfer)

13:00 to 15:00 Lunch and poster session [Venue: Krishnachura 2 (new hostel)]

15:00 to 16:00 Session III Chairperson – Dr. Arnab Sen

15:00 to 15:30	Anamitra Mukherjee, NISER	
	(Disorder driven non-Fermi liquid states in a Mott insulator)	
15:30 to 16:00	Arijit Kundu, IIT Kanpur	
	(Interacting quantum systems under periodic drive)	

16:00 to 16:30 Tea time

16:30 to 17:30 Session IV Chairperson – Dr. V. Ravi Chandra

16:30 to 17:00	Siddhartha Lal, IISER Kolkata
	(Orbital and spin ordering physics of the Mn ₃ O ₄ spinel)
17:00 to 17:30	Sourin Das, IISER Kolkata
	(Dissipation and noise in quantum hall edge circuitry)

19:00 onwards : Dinner (Bhagirathi Guest House Canteen)