Organized by:

S.N.Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences.

Block - JD, Sec - III, Salt lake, Kolkata - 700098

Icon Analytical Equipment Pvt. Ltd.


  • Nanolithography
  • nanofabrication,
  • Atomic Force Microscopy,
  • Scanning electron microcopy,
  • Micro structural analysis using Transmission electron microcope
  • X-Ray Photo electron Spectroscopy & Scanning Auger Spectroscopy
  • Cross sectional specimen preparation using Focused Ion Beam for interface Physics study
  • Energy filtered imaging (EFTEM) and Eletcron energy loss spectroscopy (EELS)

List of Invited Speakers:

  • Prof. Srikumar Banerjee, BARC Mumbai
  • Dr. K. Muraleedharan, CSIR-CGCRI
  • Prof. N.Ravishankar, IISC, Bangalore,
  • Daniel Phifer, FEI
  • Dr. Yogesh Jeyaram, Bruker
  • Wolfgang Betz, Physical Electronics (XPS)
  • Prof. Vikram Jayaram, IISC, Bangalore
  • Dr Daniel Goran, Bruker, AXS
  • Prof. A.K.Raychaudhuri, SNBNCBS, Kolkata
  • Eugene Bekker, FEI



Address for Correspondence:

Dr. Barnali Ghosh (Saha)
S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Phone : +91 33 2335 5705 - 08 & 3057/61
Fax : + 91 33 23353477
Email :
Website :

Course fees: Rs. 3000/-

Registration fee may be paid by DD in favor of "ATNMC2015" payable at Kolkata on or before 20 October 2015. Please mention your name at the backside of the DD. The DD should be sent to following address.

Dr. Barnali Ghosh Saha
Convener, ATNMC2015
S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Block - JD, Sector - III, Salt Lake City
Kolkata - 700098, INDIA

For online transfer:

BankIndian Overseas Bank
Name of AccountATNMC2015
Account TypeSavings
Account No089301000017836
BranchSalt Lake Branch
Branch Code0893
Branch AddressSalt Lake City, Block-EA, Sector-I, Kolkata-700 064

Please send a confirmation email to after making online transfer. In the email please provide following details:

Bank name
Branch address
Account No
Confirmation/Transaction ref No.

Last Date of Registration: 20th October, 2015

Please go to the link ( for Online registration


Selected Participants

List of Selected Participants

Programme Schedule

ATNMC2015 Programme Schedule

Convener: Dr. Barnali Ghosh (Saha)
Co-Convener: Prof. P.K. Mukhopadhyay

Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Manik Pradhan
  • Dr. Ankita Ghatak
S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Block-JD, Salt Lake-III, Kolkata-98