EMERGING TRENDS IN THE

PHYSICS OF SURFACES, INTERFACES AND NANOSTRUCTURES



NOVEMBER 24-25, 2017

Indian Association for the Cultivation for Science (IACS)
S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences (SNBNCBS)
Kolkata, West Bengal



PATRONS

Prof. Santanu Bhattacharya Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science

Prof. Samit K. Ray
S. N. Bose National Centre for
Basic Sciences

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Anjan Barman (SNBNCBS)
Amal K. Das (IIT Kharagpur)
Gour P. Das (IACS)
Indra Dasgupta (IACS)
Dipak K. Goswami (IIT Kharagpur)
Chhayabrita Maji (IACS)
Chiranjib Mitra (IISER)
Biswarup Satpati (SINP)
P.V. Satyam (IOP Bhubaneswar)

CONTACT

Anjan Barman (SNBNCBS)
Tel: +91-33-23355706-8 (Extn. 201)

Cell: +91 9007889881

Dipak K. Goswami (IIT Kharagpur)

Tel: +91 3222 283818 Cell: +91 9874704335

Chhayabrita Maji (IACS)

Tel: +91-33-24734971 Extn. 1220

Cell:+91 9748193903

Email: physin.2017@gmail.com

https://sites.google.com/site/physin2017/

The atomically controlled surfaces, interfaces and nanostructured materials have enriched the field of materials science since five decades. They exhibit interesting quantum behavior leading to technological applications in device physics. The devices based on quantum phenomena can be fabricated via epitaxial growth on single crystal substrates or via other complementary routes under the cleanest possible environment.

The aim of this meeting is to bring some of the eminent scientists working in this area in our country, to discuss and share knowledge on the latest developments in this field with young researchers and students.

It will be hosted jointly by the Indian Association for Cultivation of Science and by S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences. Although participation in this meeting is predominantly by invitation, students and young researchers who are interested to participate may write to the organizers.

INVITED SPEAKERS

Srikumar Banerjee (BARC)
Samit K. Ray (SNBNCBS)
S.M. Shivaprasad (JNCASR)
Pushan Ayyub (TIFR)
Indranil Manna (IIT Kanpur)
R. Muralidharan (CENSE Bglr)
M.K. Sanyal (SINP)
Saibal Basu (BARC)
Ajay Gupta (Amity Univ.)
S.M. Yusuf (BARC)
Dhananjay Pandey (BHU)

Saroj Nayak (IIT Bhubaneswar)
K. K. Chattopadhyay (Jadavpur Univ.)
Indranil Das (SINP)
Anjan Gupta (IIT Kanpur)
Dilip Kumar Gupta (UGC-DAE CSR)
Shikha Varma (IOP Bhubaneswar)
Krishnakumar S. R. Menon (SINP)
Bhupen Dev (IACS)
Sumalay Roy (Delhi Univ)
Kuntala Bhattacharjee (IIST)

INDUSTRY SPONSORS







